TOPIC: Urban Co-living: Customizing Modules for Community

current page >> Jury

Jury Chairman:

Patrik Schumacher

Principal of Zaha Hadid Architects

Executive Jury Chairman:


UIA Representative; Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering; Chinese Architecture Design Master

Jury Members:

Pekka Salminen

Founding Partner of the PES-Architects Ltd., Member of Finnish Academy of Technical Sciences, Former President of Finnish Association of Architects


Dean, Professor and Doctoral Supervisor of School of Architecture, Tsinghua University.

Preston Scott Cohen

Gerald M. McCue Professor of Architecture at the Harvard University Graduate School of Design; Founder and principal of Preston Scott Cohen, Inc. of Cambridge, MA.

LI Zhenyu

Dean and Professor of the College of Architecture and Urban Planning, Tongji University

Fuensanta Nieto

Founder of Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos, Winner of 2015 Alvar Aalto Medal

HAN Dongqing

Dean of School of Architecture, Southeast University

Koichi Yasuda

Associate Dean of School of Environment and Society, Professor of Department of Architecture & Building Engineering, Tokyo Institute of Technology; Founder of Yasuda Atelier


Dean of School of Architecture, Tianjin University

Vincent Nadin

Professor of Spatial Planning, Chairman of Department of Urbanism, Technische Universiteit Delft, the Netherlands

SUN Yimin

Dean of School of Architecture, South China University of Technology, Distinguished Professor of Yangtze River Scholar, National Reputed Educators

Neil Leach

Professor of Digital Design at the European Graduate School, Adjunct Professor of the University of Southern California, Visiting Professor of Harvard University and Tongji University.

PENG Lixiao

Chief Editor of Urban Environment Design (UED) Magazine; Director of CBC (China Building Centre); Guest Professor of the School of Architecture, Tianjin University


Executive Director and Design Director of HYP-ARCH Architectural Design Consultant CO., LTD.

Organizing Committee

Chairman: KONG Yuhang

Deputy Dean of the School of Architecture, Tianjin University